top of page

About Us

Cynthiana Main Street is a non-profit organization aimed at revitalizing downtown Cynthiana, Kentucky. 



Cynthiana, Kentucky was incorporated as a town on December 10, 1793. 

Our Staff

Cynthiana Main Street employs one part-time executive director and operates with a very active Board of Directors as well along with four volunteer-based committees of passionate, community-minded people.

Stephanie Burden has recently joined Cynthiana Main Street as the Executive Director. Stephanie was previously serving as Interim Director and was an active board member prior to that. Stephanie is a native of Cynthiana  and has been deeply involved in the community. Aside from the Executive Director position, she has been a small business owner in downtown Cynthiana for over 16 years. Stephanie and her husband Jeremy reside in Harrsion County with their daughters Makenzie and Molly.

Board Directory

Cynthiana Main Street runs under a board of directors. Our board consists of fifteen (15) members; individuals who are pillars within our community, many owning businesses and properties located downtown.


         NAME                                                                                  COMPANY

Bonnie Skinner (President)                         Planning and Community Development Administrator


Tomi Clifford                                                  Cynthiana-Harrison County Chamber of Commerce Director


Stan Lemons (Treasurer)                             Business Owner of Uniques and Property Owner


Isaac Dailey                                                      City Commissioner 


Sara Bowlin                                                     Downtown Business Employee


Donna Richardson                                          Downtown Business Owner


Jon Gruchow                                                  Biancke's Restaraunt


Mike Aldridge                                                 Community Member

Tiffany Mowbry                                              Whalen & Company


James Smith                                                    Mayor,  Property Owner, Business Owner of Roh’s Opera House


Kacey Tucker                                                  Community Member

Amy Snapp                                                      Community Member

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page